This page works best with Javascript enabled!
The Grotto's Secret
Buy this book :

If you liked this book, read some more by the same Author or Publisher.

Recommend to a friend...

The Grotto's Secret

By Paula Wynne
Published by Prado Press
ISBN 0993492177
Category Thriller/Historical
Spring 2017

Synopsis

A Historical Conspiracy Thriller for fans of Glenn Cooper, Kate Mosse and James Rollins.  A healing herb kept secret for centuries. 

A TV show host who stands to lose everything. Castile de Granada, 1492: Risking her life, Spanish author Ana-María de Carbonela vowed to keep an unknown yet powerful healing herb’s location hidden. It remained a secret … 

Until now. 

TV show host Kelby Wade is forced into the search when her niece is targeted by the relentless assassin who killed her brother. She is pursued on a perilous quest, from a grotto in rural Andalusia to a bizarre hospital in Surrey, to uncover the mystery found between crumbling sheets of parchment in the ruins of a rural Spanish farm. 
Author’s Bio Max 50 words ONLY
As an award-winning entrepreneur and author of the Writers' Resource Series, Paula Wynne has appeared on TV several times, including the BBC Show, Escape to the Continent, which showed her and her husband's quest to live in Spain so Paula could become a full time writer. 

Paula is currently writing more conspiracy thrillers with historical mystery twists. She brings her love for thrillers and history, along with the beauty of countries like Spain into her books. 

Paula occasionally gives away books and other bonus material for readers, so join her news to find out more:eepurl.com/byjPVT 

Author's Biography

Reviews

 • The first in the Torcal series, The Grotto’s Secret is a fast-paced, historically rich page-turner that captures the vivid history of medieval Spain woven between modern-day London. 

• Past and present blended vividly together in this exhilarating historical conspiracy thriller guaranteed to leave readers tingling with suspense.
Price £
8.99

Vote for this book and add your comments ...

You must be registered before you can vote or comment on a book!
If you have registered, you can vote for this book and add a comment. You can vote for up to 3 different books within each category, fiction, non-fiction and children's within the 3 month collection period. Outside of the collection period, you cannot vote for the book but can leave one comment per book at any time.
A. Email address & password...
B. Add my vote for this book...
C. Add my comment...

Please note that comments are moderated, and therefore may not be immediately visible on the site.
D. Please solve the simple maths problem below...

Reader Comments

Intriguing and spellbinding story.
Very good read.
Paula is always a success when she writes.
I love a mystery with a touch of supernatural and keeps you guessing from beginning to end. Her characters are well rounded and keeps you wondering whether they mean good or bad.
Fantasy and history combined can't be beaten.I loved The Grotto's Secret and can't wait for the sequel!
Well worth reading!
I just finished reading this book, it's really very good!
I love mysteries and feel the Grotto's Secret is perfect for the Peoples Book Prize. ☺
A terrific read!
Awesome author
Great book by Paula.
I enjoy her books
I love the way Paula writes.
I have read and reviewed Paula's book on Amazon